Minutes AELE Annual Board of Directors Meeting February 19, 2020

A meeting of the Board of Directors of Americans for Effective Law Enforcement, Incorporated (hereinafter "Board") was held telephonically on February 19, 2020, beginning at 3:00 pm Eastern Standard Time. All board members were present except Eric Daigle who was excused and Wayne Schmidt who experienced problems with his telephone and was unable to attend the meeting. Roll Call was taken by Vice President/ Secretary Al Youngs.

President Chet Epperson gave a recap of the Executive Board Meeting, which was held on January 12, 2020, at the New Orleans Hotel, Las Vegas, before the Jail Workshop, which began on Monday, January 13, 2020. For additional information, see the Minutes of the January 12, 2020 of the Executive Board Meeting.

President Epperson also spoke in regards to his AELE office visit, where he was able to meet with AELE employees.

President Epperson made the following Committee Chair Appointments:

•	Amicus Curiae	Emory Plitt
•	Financial	Charlie Reynolds
•	Curriculum	Chuck Gruber
•	Certified Litigation Specialist (CLS)	Al Youngs

A Budget and Financials report was given by Charlie Reynolds. The Budget was approved by all members in attendance.

The Board approved John Peters as the interim AELE Director.

John Peters then spoke about the following topics:

- AELE Office Transition
- Website Update
- Workshops
- Course Directors
- CLS Program

<u>Ethics.</u> President Epperson again requested that all Directors sign an annual Ethics and Personal Conduct document, which is included on the AELE website.

Open Board Discussion. The following topics were discussed:

- Several members of the Board mentioned how we remain in front of our public and membership, how do we make information available in an easier manner, and that we should strive for online registration.
- President Epperson mentioned the value of all AELE employees and confirmed that Bernie would coordinate the four publications a month from AELE.

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 4:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.

Respectfully Submitted

Chet Epperson President

Al Youngs Vice President/Secretary