Minutes AELE Board of Directors Meeting September 5, 2019

The annual meeting of the Board of Directors of Americans For Effective Law Enforcement, Inc. (hereinafter "Board") as required by Section 4.3 of the By Laws was held on September 5, 2019 beginning at Noon CDST. The meeting was held via conference call. All current directors were present and participated except for Mr. Eric Daigle who had an excused conflict. Pursuant to Section 4.6 a quorum was present.

An agenda was submitted to the Board by President Emory Plitt on August 28, 2019. No additional agenda items were submitted before the meeting. President Plitt chaired the meeting.

Director Emory Plitt resigned as President effective Sept 5, 2019. He also resigned as Executive Director effective Feb 1, 2020.

Director Donald Leach was nominated to become Executive Director effective Feb 1, 2020. Nomination by Directors Charles Reynolds, Chet Epperson, and Charles Gruber. Second by Director Jack Pecoraro. There were no other nominations. A Motion was made and seconded to select Dr. Leach by acclamation. Dr. Leach will become Executive Director as of Feb 1, 2020 at a salary of \$2,000.00 per month to serve at the pleasure of the Board.

Director Epperson was nominated to the office of President. Nomination by Director Gruber and seconded by Director Youngs. There were no other nominations. A Motion was made and seconded to elect Director Epperson by acclamation. Director Epperson assumes the office of President at the close of the meeting.

Director Alan Youngs was nominated by Director Schmidt to be Secretary seconded by Director Gruber. There were no other nominations. Motion was made and seconded to elect Director Youngs as Secretary by acclamation. Director Youngs assumes the office of Secretary at the close of the meeting.

Director Charles Reynolds was nominated by Director Leach and seconded by Director Gruber to continue as Treasurer. There were no other nominations.

Motion was made and seconded to elect Director Reynolds by acclamation. Director Reynolds will continue in the office of Treasurer.

Other Actions

With regret the resignation of Director George Graves was accepted with thanks for his long and faithful service. He was elected a non-voting Trustee.

Non-voting Trustees Richard Williams and Michael Ramage were re-elected as such.

Dennis Harrison was nominated by Director Gruber to become a member of the Board; seconded by Director Pecoraro. There were no other nominations. Mr. Harrison was elected by acclamation as a Director effective September 5, 2019.

Helen Finkel AELE Business Manager was re-elected as Staff Vice-President.

Director Wayne Schmidt was re-elected as Assistant Secretary.

All Board members, except Director Graves, stated they wished to remain on the Board and were thus re-elected

There being no other business the meeting adjourned at 12:50 PM CDST.

Respectfully submitted

Emory A. Plitt, Jr. Executive Director

Alan Youngs Secretary

Wayne W. Schmidt By Wayne W. Schmidt Assistant Secretary